Eminem has released a surprise album, “Music to Be Murdered By”


Eminem surprised his fans by revealing, on Friday morning, a new album that he did not promote. Entitled “Music to Be Murdered By”, the album features 20 songs that several artists have collaborated with, such as Black Thought, Q-Tip, Ed Sheeran, Anderson. Paak, Young M.A or Juice WRLD who died in December.

The cover of the disc, bleeding, shows Eminem, his real name Marshall Bruce Mathers III, with a head-tipped ax and a gun in the left temple.

In parallel with this release, Eminem released the video for one of the songs on this album, “Darkness”. The video, which denounces gun violence in the United States, features an armed attack during a concert.

At the end of the video, the message appears: “Make your voices heard and help change gun laws in the United States!” The text refers to the registration site in the electoral lists.

Born on October 17, 1972, Marshall Bruce Mathers III – known as Eminem – began his career in 1987. He is the first rap artist to win an Oscar. It was awarded, in 2002, with the trophy of the American Film Academy for the song “Lose Yourself”, in the category “best original song”. In addition, Eminem was rewarded with 15 Grammy Awards.

He released nine studio albums: “Infinite” (1996), “The Slim Shady” (1999), “The Marshall Mathers” (2000), “The Eminem Show” (2002), “Encore” (2004), “Relapse “(2009),” Recovery “(2010),” The Marshall Mathers 2 “(2013) and” Revival “(2017).

Eminem has collaborated with leading names in the music industry, such as Dr. Dre, Dido, 50 Cent, Lil Wayne, Rihanna, and Snoop Dog.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.